Successful – Author Christie Golden – World of Warcraft story teller! … and Star Trek, too!

Golding / Golden / Goulding et al Family History on Facebook

Updated: 2016.10.28

Golden - Christie - 2012 - Starcraft II Flashpoint book cover

Visit Christie Golden’s website/from her website:

Award-winning and seven-time New York Times bestselling author Christie Golden has written over forty novels and several short stories in the fields of science fiction, fantasy and horror. Among her many projects are over a dozen Star Trek novels, nearly a dozen for gaming giant Blizzard’s World of Warcraft and StarCraft novels, and three books in the nine-books Star Wars series, Fate of the Jedi, which she co-wrote with authors Aaron Allston and Troy Denning.

Golden launched the TSR Ravenloft line in 1991 with her first novel, the highly successful Vampire of the Mists, which introduced elven vampire Jander Sunstar. To the best of her knowledge, she is the creator of the elven vampire archetype in fantasy fiction. Several original fantasy novels include On Fire’s Wings, In Stone’s Clasp and Under Sea’s Shadow, the first three in her multi-book fantasy series “The Final Dance”. She is delighted to see her first original novels, Instrument of Fate and In Stone’s Clasp, available in an entirely new format as online books nearly fifteen years after their original publication.

Born in Georgia with stints in Michigan, Virginia and Colorado, Golden has returned South for a spell and currently resides in Tennessee.

Golden - Christie - 2012 - Warcraft book coverNOVELS by Christie Golden

StarCraft: Flashpoint, November 2012

World of Warcraft: Jaina Proudmoore: Tides of War, August 2012

Fable: At the Edge of the World, Del Rey, August 2012

World of Warcraft: Thrall—Twilight of the Aspects, Pocket Books, June 2011

Star Wars, Fate of the Jedi, Book 8: Ascension, Del Rey. August 2011

StarCraft: Devils’ Due, Pocket Books, April 2011)

World of Warcraft: The Shattering—Prelude to Cataclysm, Pocket Books, October 2010

Star Wars, Fate of the Jedi, Book 5: Allies, Del Rey, May 2010

World of Warcraft, Arthas: Rise of the Lich King, Pocket Books, April 2009

Star Wars, Fate of the Jedi, Book 2: Omen, Del Rey, June 2009

StarCraft–The Dark Templar Trilogy, Book Three: Twilight Pocket Books, June 2009

Warcraft: Beyond the Dark Portal, with Aaron Rosenberg, Pocket Books, July 2008

StarCraft—The Dark Templar Trilogy, Book Two: Shadow Hunters, Pocket Books, November 2007

The Final Dance, Book 3: Under Sea’s Shadow, LUNA Books (E-book format) October 2007

StarCraft-The Dark Templar Trilogy, Book One: Firstborn, Pocket Books, May 2007

Warcraft: Rise of the Horde, Pocket Books, December 2006

The Final Dance, Book 2: In Stone’s Clasp, LUNA Books, September 2005

Star Trek Voyager: Spirit Walk Book 2: Enemy of my Enemy, Pocket Books, December 2003

Star Trek Voyager: Spirit Walk, Book 1: Old Wounds, Pocket Books, November 2003

The Final Dance, Book 1: On Fire’s Wings, LUNA Books, July 2003

Star Trek Voyager: The Farther Shore, Pocket Books, July 2003

Star Trek Voyager: Homecoming, Pocket Books, June 2003

Star Trek: The Last Roundup, Pocket Books, July 2002

Star Trek Voyager: No Man’s Land, Pocket Books, 2001

Gateways: What Lay Beyond, Pocket Books, 2001

Warcraft: Lord of the Clans, Pocket Books, 2001

Star Trek Voyager: Endgame, with Diane Carey, Pocket Books, 2001

Star Trek Voyager: The Dark Matters Trilogy, Book 3: Shadow of Heaven,

Pocket Books, 2000

Star Trek Voyager: The Dark Matters Trilogy, Book 2: Ghost Dance, Pocket Books, 2000

Star Trek Voyager: The Dark Matters Trilogy, Book 1: Cloak And Dagger Pocket Books, 2000

A.D. 999, Ace Books, December 1999, as Jadrien Bell

Star Trek The Next Generation: The First Virtue, with Michael Jan Friedman, Pocket Books August 1999

Invasion America: On The Run, Roc, November 1998

Star Trek Voyager: Seven of Nine, Pocket Books, September 1998

Invasion America, Roc, February 1998

Star Trek Voyager: Marooned, Pocket Books, December 1997

King’s Man & Thief, Ace Books, May 1997

Instrument of Fate, Ace Books, April 1996

Star Trek Voyager: The Murdered Sun, Pocket Books, February 1996

The Enemy Within, TSR’s Ravenloft series, March 1994

Dance of the Dead, TSR’s Ravenloft series, July 1992

Vampire of the Mists, TSR’s Ravenloft series, September 1991

You are welcome to add to or to correct this story by contacting: Bill Golden,